BABOR

BABOR - the German beauty pioneer. Founded by renowned biochemist Dr. Michael Babor in 1956, the company has been steadfastly focused on innovation and has established itself as a true pioneer in the field of professional skincare.

The BABOR Research and Innovation Centre has been transforming the secrets of nature into natural, high-tech products for over 55 years. These products combine nature and science to create synergetically optimised quality. The research department has been a pillar of the company since the very beginning, and has helped BABOR to establish a leading position amongst its international competitors.

Interdisciplinary teams of scientists and collaborations with renowned universities, other leading research institutes, as well as massage specialists, ensure that BABOR achieves groundbreaking research results and that all BABOR products and treatments achieve the highest level of efficacy and performance – for a visibly improved, lasting, healthy skin tone. Many of the select active and other ingredients are from the natural world of plants, and are obtained from fair-trade sources and organically grown.

Each individual product range is subjected to an exhaustive quality control process: from the development of the products in BABOR's own laboratories, to the manufacturing process, to dispatch.

Treating nature with respect

Treating nature and its valuable active ingredients with respect represents a central feature of our work. In doing so, we utilize raw materials sourced from organic farming methods and based on renewable resources. BABOR has been against animal testing since the company was first founded in 1956. In the future, they will of course continue to refuse animal testing and to refuse commissioning such tests. The high requirements with regards to the quality and purity of the raw materials that are being used, together with strict controls carried out as part of the quality tests, guarantee products with a very high degree of safety and quality.

BABOR products are:

  • free from PEGs (polyethylene glycols)
  • free from synthetic silicon oils
  • free from skin-irritating mineral oils
  • free from paraffins and paraffin derivatives
  • free from materials derived from animals

For more information about the detailed product ingredients, just ask us.

BABOR

BABOR ist der deutsche Beauty-Pionier. Seit der Gründung 1956 durch den Biochemiker Dr. Michael Babor ist das Unternehmen auf konsequentem Innovationskurs und hat sich zum Vorreiter der professionellen Hautpflege entwickelt.

Seit mehr als 55 Jahren gelingt es dem BABOR Forschungs- und Innovationszentrum, die Geheimnisse der Natur in hochwirksame Produkte zu übersetzen, die Natur und Wissenschaft zu synergetisch optimierter Qualität verbinden. Die eigene Forschungs-Abteilung ist seit jeher zentraler Pfeiler des Unternehmens und verschafft BABOR im internationalen Wettbewerb eine Spitzenstellung.

Interdisziplinäre Wissenschaftsteams und die Kooperation mit renommierten Universitäten und anderen führenden Wissenschaftseinrichtungen sowie Massagespezialisten sichern BABOR wegweisende Forschungsergebnisse und allen BABOR Produkten und Behandlungen Wirk-Performance auf höchstem Niveau – für ein sichtbar verbessertes, nachhaltig gesundes Hautbild. Die meisten hochwertigen Inhalts- und Wirkstoffe sind pflanzlichen Ursprungs, fair gehandelt und aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau.

Jede einzelne Produktserie unterliegt von der Entwicklung in den hauseigenen Laboratorien über den Herstellungsprozess bis zur Auslieferung einer lückenlosen Qualitätskontrolle.

Respektvoller Umgang mit der Natur

Ein zentrales Merkmal von BABOR ist der respektvolle Umgang mit der Natur und ihren kostbaren Wirkstoffen. Daher setzt BABOR auch nur Rohstoffe aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau und auf Basis nachwachsender Ressourcen ein. BABOR verzichtet seit seiner Gründung 1956 ausdrücklich auf Tierversuche. Auch in Zukunft werden selbstverständlich für die Produkte weder Tierversuche durchgeführt noch in Auftrag gegeben. Die hohen Qualitäts- und Reinheitsanforderungen an Rohstoffe und strenge Kontrollen im Rahmen der Qualitätsprüfungen gewährleisten ein sehr hohes Mass an Sicherheit und Qualität der Produkte.

BABOR Produkte sind

  • frei von PEGs (Polyethylenglykole)
  • frei von synthetischen Silikonölen
  • frei von hautreizenden Mineralölen
  • frei von Paraffinen und Paraffinderivaten
  • frei von Parabenen
  • frei von Rohstoffen tierischen Ursprungs

Mehr Informationen zu den detaillierten Inhaltsstoffen erhalten Sie gerne auf Anfrage.

Unser Webshop
ONLINE EINKAUFEN!
  • Alle Produkte vorrätig
  • Top-Preise
  • Interessante Aktionen